Welcome!

Hi,

Welcome to my new blog Steph talks books. I’m Steph and thank you for stumbling across my blog. Here you’ll find all things book related as well as reviews. I will mainly be reviewing YA Fiction, but that doesn’t mean that I won’t review other book genres / categories as well. To know a bit more about me I’m going to the newbie book blog tag as well as integrating some of my own question! Here we go.

1. Why did you start this blog?

I started this blog because I love reading, I’ve always loved reading, but I’ve never really got the chance to read lots and lots of books like other book bloggers/tubers do. I think that by creating this blog I can actually read more and talk to more people.

2. What are some fun and unique things you can bring to book blogging?

My book reviews. Also I make my own gifs so that’s unique I guess

3. What are you most excited for about this new blog?

Reading more books because I have 1000+ books to read and re-read on Goodreads and also interacting with other people.

4. Why do you love reading?

Everything about reading is magical. I love being transported to different places, realms and eras.

5. What questions would you ask your favourite authors?

When are you releasing your next book? (George R.R. Martin I’m looking at you)

6. What challenges do you think starting a blog will be the hardest to overcome?

Trying to be active as much as I can, as well as reading, because I can’t blog if I don’t read that much.

7. What book are you currently reading?

I’m currently reading A Gathering of Shadows (Shades of Magic #2) by V.E. Schwab. IT’S AMAZING!!!! I just don’t have the words to say how good this book is!

8. Favourite series of all time?

I’m going to be boring and say what everyone else says…. it’s Harry Potter. I love how J.K Rowling constructed the Wizarding world and made it seem so real and truly magical.

9. Where do you read?

Mainly at home, but sometimes I read on the train.

10. What kind of books do you like to read?

YA fiction, Fantasy, Dystopian, Sci-Fi, Thriller and YA Contemporary

And there you go, hope this give you a little bit more of an insight about me.

Leave a Reply

